top of page

On The First Day Of Christmas, The partridge stood alone in the pear tree

Updated: Dec 16, 2018

Tag was NOT created by me. I got the idea from Summer @ XingSings.

This novel is unlike anything I have ever read before, and I would recommend it to anyone who reads. This is a novel that is more than meets the eye. A story that contains layers upon layers of ethereal reality that makes you feel as though you were in a completely otherworldly plane of existence. Words so expertly weaved together to create a masterpiece on pages that I wish could go on forever.

Though there are aspects of love, murder, and betrayal. This is not a story about people or mankind. No, this is a story about an object. A thing. A magical operated inanimate object. The circus. If you think you know anything about circuses or magic. Forget them because this story will make you view circuses and the world itself through new pairs of eyes.

This is no ordinary story.

I promise you that there is no novel that is or that will be that can top this as my favorite standalone story.



15 views2 comments
bottom of page