top of page

an exciting and action-packed love triangle story that had me at the edge of my seat


Shadow Walker (Bloody Hearts #1) by Anya J. Cosgrove

Release Date: January 17th 2019

Publisher: Anya J Cosgrove

Series: duology

Format: eARC, 288 pages

Source: Bookfunnel

Genre(s): adult, Paranormal, Romance











An exciting and action-packed love triangle story that had me at the edge of my seat. It would not be truthful of me if I did not admit that I had pre-ideas of this novel before reading it. The synopsis and cover gave me a sense that this was going to be a boring and lustful-romance story like all the other romance new adult that I have read, but I was more than pleasantly surprised to found that this story packs more than it lets on at first glance. 

The heroine, Alana, was a feisty little thing who I came to easily love. I would go so far as to say that I related to her in any type of way but I liked her well enough. I am not completely sure how I feel about love triangles. On one hand, I love the drama, on the other hand, it sometimes can get tedious and unfair to those who are involved. But, no matter, the romance was good and it kept me entertained with all the sexual tensions and witty comments. 


Anya J Cosgrove lives in Québec with her husband, her beautiful son, and two mischievous cats. She works as a veterinarian by day. She’s a travel and Disney junkie and is passionate about her favorite paranormal series.

What would Buffy do? Kick ass!





Author links: 















4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page